Departmental List of Library Faculty and Staff

Main Contact Number: 540-231-6170

Circulation Services540-231-6340


Assistive Technology Services540-231-4270


Collections & Technical Services

Anderson, Beth Acquisitions Unit Head
6000 Newman Library
540-231-4884
bporterf@vt.edu
 
Anthony, Amelia Collections Assessment Assistant
6000 Newman Library
540-231-164
eanthony@vt.edu
 
Bailey, Annette Assistant Director, Electronic Resources & Emerging Technology Services
6190 Newman Library
540-231-9266
afbailey@vt.edu
 
Battleson, Stephanie Electronic Resources Specialists/Serials
6000 Newman Library
540-231-6743
stephb14@vt.edu
 
Bowden, Rosemary Collections Processing Assistant
6000 Newman Library
540-231-8821
rosebowd@vt.edu
 
Brown, Ladd Head of Acquisitions
6160 Newman Library
540-231-6736
blbrown@vt.edu
 
Cooper, Patsy Electronic Resource Specialist (Serials)
6000 Newman Library
540-231-8833
pacooper@vt.edu
 
Corday, Diane Collections Assessment Assistant
6000 Newman Library
540-231-4956
dcorday@vt.edu
 
Cox, Vicki ILL Lending Supervisor
6000 Newman Library
540-231-3044
vickic@vt.edu
 
Dalton, Gail Collections Processing Assistant
6000 Newman Library
540-231-4896
gdalton@vt.edu
 
Davis, Samantha Electronic Resource Specialist (Acquisitions)
6000 Newman Library
540-231-9282
sdavis04@vt.edu
 
Doyle, Jana Metadata Workflow Coordinator
6000 Newman Library
540-231-5926
jdoyle@vt.edu
 
Fenn, Rosemary Serials Cataloger
6000 Newman Library
540-231-0380
rosemary@vt.edu
 
Finn, Mary Assistant Director, Metadata Services
6210 Newman Library
540-231-4980
maryfinn@vt.edu
 
Fritz, Sue Collections Processing Specialist
6000 Newman Library
540-231-4129
skfritz@vt.edu
 
Gilmore, Tracy Collections Assessment Librarian
6180 Newman Library
540-231-4956
tgilmore@vt.edu
 
Goodson, Chandra Metadata Assistant
6210 Newman Library
540-231-9261
cgood95@vt.edu
 
Gotkiewicz, Sharon ILL Unit Head
6000 Newman Library
540-231-9202
sgotkiew@vt.edu
 
Hansbrough, Mary Cataloger
6000 Newman Library
540-231-5926
maryhans@vt.edu
 
Hollandsworth, Seth Electronic Resources Assistant/Serials
6000 Newman Library
540-231-xxxx
sethh1@vt.edu
 
Kessler, Clyde Metadata & Authority Control Specialist
6000 Newman Library
540-231-9261
ckessler@vt.edu
 
Kipps, Kayla Collections Assessment Assistant
6000 Newman Library
540-231-4930
kaylalk@vt.edu
 
Lener, Edward Associate Director, Collection Management
4030 Newman Library
Secondary Office: 3066A Derring Hall
540-231-9249
540-231-2612
lener@vt.edu
 
Lucado, Mary ILL Unit Support Specialist
6000 Newman Library
540-231-6344
mlucado@vt.edu
 
McAlexander, Debbie Metadata Specialist / Cataloger
6000 Newman Library
540-231-5988
debbiemc@vt.edu
 
Ogier, Luisa Electronic Resource Assistant (Serials)
6000 Newman Library
540-231-6743
logier@vt.edu
 
O`Brien, Leslie Director, Collections & Technical Services
6150 Newman Library
540-231-4945
lobrien@vt.edu
 
Ries, Kathleen Electronic Resource Specialist (Serials)
6000 Newman Library
540-231-6248
mkries@vt.edu
 
Robinson, Daryl Metadata Processor / Monograph Cataloger
6000 Newman Library
540-231-4953
daryl@vt.edu
 
Sebek, Robert Collections Technology Specialist
3045 Newman Library
540-231-1849
rsebek@vt.edu
 
Sheppard, Ruby Serials Unit Head
6000 Newman Library
540-231-6743
rsheppar@vt.edu
 
Simpkins, Deborah Collections Processing Team Leader
Newman Library
540-231-4129
djs@vt.edu
 
Stanley, Christy Metadata Processing Assistant
6000 Newman Library
540-231-3309
crsheppa@vt.edu
 
Thompson, Larry College Librarian, Engineering & Physics
3013 Newman Library
540-231-8693
larryt@vt.edu
 
Todorova-Zlatkova, Svetla Collections Processing Specialist
6000 Newman Library
540-231-9236
svtodoro@vt.edu
 
Weaver, Nancy ILL Borrowing Supervisor
6000 Newman Library
540-231-4269
nweaver@vt.edu
 
Webb, Peggy Collections Processing Specialist
6000 Newman Library
540-231-9253
pwebb@vt.edu
 

Dean`s Office540-231-5595, Fax: 540-231-7808

Cantrell, Kathy Records Center Supervisor
107C Library Storage Facility
540-231-0226
kantrell@vt.edu
 
Finney, Trevor Graphic Design Specialist
3010 Newman Library
540-231-9803
trevfin3@vt.edu
 
Gilbert, Charla Director, Planning & Branch Operations
5005 Newman Library
540-231-9406
charla70@vt.edu
 
Griffin, Julie Associate Dean, Research & Informatics
6060 Newman Library
540-231-7193
julieg@vt.edu
 
Ingram, William Director, Information Technology Services
2320A Torgersen Hall
540-231-8642
waingram@vt.edu
 
Kucsak, Michael Assistant Dean and Chief of Staff
3015 Newman Library
540-231-8936
mkucsak@vt.edu
 
Lawrence, Jennifer Director, Writing Center
2005 Newman Library
540-231-9270
jlwrnc@vt.edu
 
LeBerge, J. Louisa Development Coordinator
6xxx Newman Library
540-231-0012
jberge@vt.edu
 
Masella, Alec Content Specialist
Torgersen - Room 3340A
tdb
alec11@vt.edu
 
Mathews, Brian Associate Dean, Learning
6050 Newman Library
540-231-9258
bmath@vt.edu
 
McVoy, Liz Digital Media Specialist
Remote
540-231-9853
lizmcvoy@vt.edu
 
Moorefield, Denise Records Center Specialist
107A Library Storage
540-231-4646
denise18@vt.edu
 
O`Brien, Leslie Director, Collections & Technical Services
6150 Newman Library
540-231-4945
lobrien@vt.edu
 
Pillow, Cathy Human Resources Manager
2040 Newman Library
540-231-4407
cathyp@vt.edu
 
Puckett, Elise Executive Assistant & Office Manager
6030 Newman Library
540-231-9257
540-231-5595
emonsour@vt.edu
 
Purcell, Aaron Director, Special Collections
1010A Newman Library
540-231-9672
adp@vt.edu
 
Quesenberry, Amanda Records Center Assistant
107A Library Storage Facility
540-231-0224
akq8289@vt.edu
 
Reed, Brenda Financial Services Manager
6100A Newman Library
540-231-4495
bdonalds@vt.edu
 
Speer, Ryan Manager, University Records & Information Governance
108 Library Storage Facility
540-231-0255
rps@vt.edu
 
Stovall, Connie Assistant Director for Strategic Research and Analysis
Online Remote
540-449-2454
cjstova@vt.edu
 
Sutherland, Michael Web Architect and Manager
6000 Newman
540-231-9669
sudrland@vt.edu
 
Walters, Tyler Dean, University Libraries
6040 Newman Library
540-231-5595
tylerw63@vt.edu
 
Weaver, Kevin Director, Library Development
Newman Library
540-231-0793
weaverkk@vt.edu
 

Information Technology Services540-231-7889, Fax: 540-231-8211

Battleson, Keith Systems Engineer, Elements & VIVO
302 Newman Library
540-231-4949
keith12@vt.edu
 
Carr, Curtis Head of Desktop & Commons Technology
417 Newman Library
540-231-6617
ccarr1@vt.edu
 
Chinaka, Oziomachukwu Assistant Service Desk Support
2320 Torgersen
540-231-7889
oziom96@vt.edu
 
Coleman, Braxton Computer Support Specialist
417 Newman Library
540-231-xxxx
braxtc1@vt.edu
 
Dixon, Elise Assistant Service Desk Support
2320 Torgersen
540-231-7889
elised@vt.edu
 
Dodson, Brittany Computer Support Specialist
417 Newman Library
540-231-xxxx
brittd8@vt.edu
 
Duga, Amanuel Assistant Service Desk - Student
Torgersen - Room 2320
540-231-7889
amanu10@vt.edu
 
Ghosh, Soumik Linux Systems Admin
417 Newman Library
540-231-7022
soumikgh@vt.edu
 
Huffman, Scott Computer Support Specialist
417 Newman Library
540-231-9240
huffmans@vt.edu
 
Hunnewell, Aaron UNIX Systems Administrator
2310 Torgerson Hall
540-231-0020
zoto@vt.edu
 
Ingram, William Director, Information Technology Services
2320A Torgersen Hall
540-231-8642
waingram@vt.edu
 
Linkous, Mike Windows Server Systems Administrator
417 Newman Library
540-231-9256
dodger@vt.edu
 
Mecham, Ron Computer Support Specialist
417 Newman Library
540-231-5047
rjmecham@vt.edu
 
Nguyen, Jessica Assistant Computer Support Specialist
417 Newman Library
540-231-4001
jessi93@vt.edu
 
Pilla, Arun Linux Systems Administrator
Torg 2300
540-231-8952
arunkp@vt.edu
 
Puryear, Jeremiah Program Database Support
2330 Torgersen Hall
540-231-4661
rever0f@vt.edu
 
Ramachandra, Jagadish Assistant Service Desk Support
2320 Torgersen
540-231-7889
jagajaga@vt.edu
 
Saunders, Christian Multimedia Technician
417 Newman Library
540-231-9243
chiens@vt.edu
 

Interlibrary Loan540-231-6344


IT Services Conference Room (Torgersen 2342)540-231-2782


Learning

Akers, David Circulation/Reserve Specialist
207 Newman Library
540-231-6340
cable@vt.edu
 
Andrews, Jeremy Circulation/Reserve Assistant
207 Newman Library
540-231-6340
jeandre1@vt.edu
 
Arthur, Craig Teaching & Learning Librarian
207B Newman Library
540-231-1761
crarthur@vt.edu
 
Beasley, Ashley Assistant to the Head of Learning Environments Operations
2020 Newman Library
540-231-5513
540-231-5513
ashleyw@vt.edu
 
Becksford, Lisa Educational Technologies Librarian / Coordinator for Graduate and Online Teaching & Learning Pro
317 Newman Library
540-231-4997
lisab5@vt.edu
 
Blevins, Samantha Instructional Designer for ePortfolio Initiatives
Newman 317
540-231-6579
sjblevin@vt.edu
 
Bradley, Jonathan Web Learning Environments Application Developer
4066 Newman Library
540-231-6238
bradley1@vt.edu
 
Brooks, Ed Geospatial Data Consultant
2030 Newman Library
540-231-9225
ebrooks@vt.edu
 
Canterbury, Michele Document Delivery Specialist
207 Newman Library
540-231-3042
mhuffer@vt.edu
 
Feerrar, Julia Learning Strategy Librarian / Coordinator for Undergraduate Teaching & Learning Programs
203B Newman Library
540-231-3067
feerrar@vt.edu
 
Fenton, Adam Circulation/Reserve Assistant
207 Newman Library
540-231-9201
cafenton@vt.edu
 
Fields, Angela Circulation/Reserve Specialist
207 Newman Library
540-231-5354
acharapi@vt.edu
 
Fralin, Scott Exhibit Curator and Learning Environments Librarian
208 Newman Library
540-231-3068
blinkin1@vt.edu
 
Green, Nick Circulation/Reserve Specialist
207 Newman Library
540-231-6340
nick6336@vt.edu
 
Henshaw, Neal Learning Design and Educational Technologies Consultant
207C Newman Library
540-231-8576
nhenshaw@vt.edu
 
Herron, Ambre Library Purchasing & Facilities Assistant
2033 Newman Library
540-231-9267
ambre@vt.edu
 
Herron, Dennis Director, Facilities & Shelving
2033 Newman Library
540-231-9267
ddherron@vt.edu
 
Hover, Paul Assistant Director for International Outreach
100X Newman Library
540-231-7469
phover@vt.edu
 
Krupar, Ellen College Librarian for the Pamplin College of Business
3073 Pamplin Hall
Secondary Office: 3032 Newman Library
540-231-4863
540-231-2490
kellen@vt.edu
 
Layman, John Facilities Assistant
A34A Newman Library
540-231-xxxx
jelayman@vt.edu
 
Lee, Lori Senior Secretary
101A Newman Library
540-231-5069
ljlee@vt.edu
 
MacDonald, Amanda Teaching & Learning Engagement Librarian
207B Newman Library
540-231-xxxx
abmacdon@vt.edu
 
Mathews, Brian Associate Dean, Learning
6050 Newman Library
540-231-9258
bmath@vt.edu
 
McNabb, Kayla B. Teaching & Learning Engagement Consultant
317 Newman Library
540-231-0975
kmcnabb@vt.edu
 
Metko, Stefanie Associate Director, Teaching & Learning Engagement
5096 Newman Library
540-231-5475
smetko77@vt.edu
 
Nardine, Jennifer College Librarian for Languages, Literatures, Performing Arts, & Religion
3007 Newman Library
540-231-4073
jnardine@vt.edu
 
Nino, Miguel Instructional Design and Training Manager
317 Newman Library
540-231-9096
mnino@vt.edu
 
Obenhaus, Bruce Head of Reference & Circulation
203B Newman Library
540-231-6181
obenhaus@vt.edu
 
Ofsa, Jessica Circulation/Reserve Specialist
207 Newman Library
540-231-6340
beasleyj@vt.edu
 
Ofsa, Max Facilities & Mailroom Assistant
2050A Newman Library
540-231-4888
jaster15@vt.edu
 
Pillow, Robert (Bob) Special Projects
A34A Newman Library
540-231-4599
rpillow@vt.edu
 
Pratt, Brenda Head of Learning Environments Operations
2020 Newman Library
540-231-9209
bpratt@vt.edu
 
Reedy, Vicki Photocopy Assistant
207 Newman Library
540-231-6340
vickipr@vt.edu
 
Robertson, Mark Photocopy / Cashier Window Supervisor
207 Newman Library
Secondary Office: 202 Newman Library
540-231-4644
marober2@vt.edu
 
Rogers, Alice Manager, Active Learning Curation Program
207c Newman Library
540-231-1108
rogersa@vt.edu
 
Ronan, Jason Emergency Hire
317 Newman Library
540-231-7191
jasonr80@vt.edu
 
Saylor, Kodi Undergraduate Engagement Librarian
Newman 317
540-231-9370
kodi@vt.edu
 
Shaver, Christopher Circulation/Reserve Specialist
207 Newman Library
540-231-6340
chriss1@vt.edu
 
Sowder, Kathryn Circulation/Reserve Specialist
205 Newman Library
540-231-6340
kathy59@vt.edu
 
Sullivan, Mary Circulation/Reserve Specialist
207 Newman Library
540-231-9211
marysull@vt.edu
 
Sweeney, Sara Fusion Studio Manager and Space Assessment Coordinator
2036 Newman Library
540-231-6763
sweensk@vt.edu
 
Tomlin, Patrick Associate Director, Learning Environments
Newman
540-231-9272
tomlin@vt.edu
 
Whitacre, Whitney Circulation Reserve Assistant
205 Newman Library
540-231-6340
wewhit@vt.edu
 
Williams, Sita Public Programming & Services Specialst
207C Newman Library
540-231-0374
sita@vt.edu
 
Wilson, Hal Circulation/Reserve Specialist
207 Newman Library
540-231-7546
hlwilson@vt.edu
 
Wong, Dawn Circulation/Reserve Assistant
Newman Library 207
540-231-6340
dawnwong@vt.edu
 
Yopp, Barbara Government Documents Disposition Specialist
100W Newman Library
540-231-6181
bbarnett@vt.edu
 

Library Hours540-231-4665


Library Service Center540-231-3662


Planning & Branch Operations

Abel, Donna Library Assistant
100B Cowgill Hall
540-231-3967
540-231-9271
abel@vt.edu
 
Barb, Christopher Library Assistant
245 Duck Pond Drive
540-231-7071
540-231-6610
clbarb@vt.edu
 
Cash, Debbie Coordinator, Northern Virginia Resource Center
Northern Virginia Center
703-538-8341
dcash@vt.edu
 
DeBose, Kyrille (Kiri) Head, Veterinary Medicine Library and Liaison to Animal Sciences
245 Duck Pond Drive
540-231-0495
kgoldbec@vt.edu
 
Forte, Heather Storage Building Page / Courier Driver
101 Library Storage Facility
540-231-3662
hedav@vt.edu
 
Forte, Joe Storage & Courier Assistant
Library Storage, 101
540-231-3662
fazio@vt.edu
 
Gilbert, Charla Director, Planning & Branch Operations
5005 Newman Library
540-231-9406
charla70@vt.edu
 
Konrad, David Storage Building Page / Courier Driver
101 Storage Facility
540-231-3662
dkonrad1@vt.edu
 
Locke, Betty Purchasing / Wage Employment Technician
2050B Newman Library
540-231-9226
lockee@vt.edu
 
Martin, Nikki Mailroom/Purchasing Assistant
2050 Newman Library
540-231-6484
ikkin91@vt.edu
 
Pencek, Bruce College Librarian for Social Sciences & History
3050 Newman Library
540-231-2140
bpencek@vt.edu
 
Peters, Christopher Unit Head for Storage & Courier
Library Storage Facility
540-231-0220
cpeters@vt.edu
 
Roder, Kelly Library Assistant
Northern Virginia Center
703-538-8340
kroder@vt.edu
 
Sinclair, Carol Purchasing Technician
2050B Newman Library
540-231-4268
csinclai@vt.edu
 
Smith, Lisa Assistant to the Director of Planning and Branch Operations
2050B Newman Library
540-231-3741
lisas9@vt.edu
 
Sorensen, Kristin Library Assistant
Northern Virginia Center
703-538-8340
ksorense@vt.edu
 
Stevens, Kenneth T. Storage Building Page / Courier Driver
Library Storage Facility
540-231-3662
todds1@vt.edu
 
Tatum, Steven Visual Resources Curator
100E Cowgill Hall
540-231-6182
setatum@vt.edu
 

Port540-231-5532


Reference and Research Desk (2nd Floor)540-231-9232


Research & Informatics

Brooks, Ed Geospatial Data Consultant
2030 Newman Library
540-231-9225
ebrooks@vt.edu
 
Browder, Robert Digital Publishing Specialist
420 Newman Library
540-231-xxxx
rbrowder@vt.edu
 
Brown, Anne Data & Informatics Consultant for the Sciences
304 Newman Library
540-231-9231
ambrown7@vt.edu
 
Chen, Yinlin Software Engineer, Fedora
2350 Torgersen Hall
540-231-0271
ylchen@vt.edu
 
Coleman, Shane Data Curator
3030 Newman Library
540-231-8665
shanec4@vt.edu
 
Cross, Caroline (Carrie) Scholarly Communication Administrative Support Specialist
420 Newman Library
540-231-3028
cecross1@vt.edu
 
Gilbertson, Keith Technology Development Librarian
5090 Newman Library
540-231-9049
vtkeithg@vt.edu
 
Griffin, Julie Associate Dean, Research & Informatics
6060 Newman Library
540-231-7193
julieg@vt.edu
 
Guimont, Corinne Publishing Specialist
420 Newman Library
540-231-xxxx
gcorinne@vt.edu
 
Hall, Nathan Assistant Director, Digital Imaging & Preservation Services
423 Newman Library
540-231-1751
nfhall@vt.edu
 
Haugen, Inga Life Science, Agriculture, and Scholarly Communication Librarian
4010 Newman Library
540-231-7546
ihaugen@vt.edu
 
Hilal, Amr Informatics Project Coordinator
5090 Newman Library
540-231-9281
ahilal@vt.edu
 
Hunter, Lee Software Engineer
2350 Togersen
540-231-2708
whunter@vt.edu
 
Jiang, Tingting Software Engineer, Hydra
301 Newman Library
540-231-0269
virjtt03@vt.edu
 
Lawrence, Anne Repository Application Administrator
420 Newman Library
540-231-9320
alaw@vt.edu
 
Mather, Paul Systems Engineer, Cloud Administration
303 Newman Library
540-231-6383
pmather@vt.edu
 
McMillan, Gail Director, Scholarly Communication
421 Newman Library
540-231-9252
gailmac@vt.edu
 
Miller, Chreston Data & Informatics Consultant, Engineering
302 Newman Library
540-231-3439
chmille3@vt.edu
 
Miller, Christopher Digital Humanities Coordinator
Newman 125
540-231-6737
sastra9@vt.edu
 
Ogier, Andi Associate Director, Data Services
5094 Newman Library
540-231-9255
alop@vt.edu
 
Pannabecker, Virginia Life Science and Scholarly Communication Librarian
4062 Newman Library
Secondary Office: 3066A Derring
540-231-7980
vpannabe
 
Petters, Jonathan Data Management Consultant
4064 Newman Library
540-232-8682
jpetters@vt.edu
 
Porter, Nathaniel Social Science Data Consultant and Data Education Coordinator
304 Newman Library
540-231-1188
ndporter
 
Potter, Peter Director, Publishing Strategy
424 Newman Library
540-231-9220
pjp33@vt.edu
 
Rankins, Derek Digital Projects Coordinator
420 Newman Library
540-231-9197
drankins
 
Shen, Yi Research Environments Librarian
6084 Newman Library
540-231-5329
yishen18@vt.edu
 
Smith, Erin Health Sciences Research Librarian
3033 Newman Library
540-231-5663
erinsmth@vt.edu
 
Stamper, Michael Data Visualization Designer and Digital Consultant for the Arts
304 Newman Library
540-231-1715
mstamper@vt.edu
 
Walz, Anita Scholarly Communication Librarian for Copyright and Open Educational Resources
422 Newman Library
540-231-2204
arwalz@vt.edu
 
Weeks, Kimberli Technical Director
303 Newman Library
540-231-2674
kdweeks@vt.edu
 
Xie, Zhiwu Technology Development Librarian
2038 Newman Library
540-231-4453
zhiwuxie@vt.edu
 
Young, Philip Scholarly Communication Librarian
6100 Newman Library
540-231-8845
pyoung1@vt.edu
 

Special Collections540-231-6308

Brodsky, Marc Public Services & Reference Archivist
1010D Newman Library
540-231-7973
marc9@vt.edu
 
Dietz, Kira Acquisitions & Processing Archivist
1020A Newman Library
540-231-3810
kadietz@vt.edu
 
Fitzsimmons, Rebecca Project Manager
Newman, Special Collections, 1060
540-231-8546
rfitz12@vt.edu
 
Jackson, John Library Specialist
1010F Newman Library
540-231-9206
jojacks2@vt.edu
 
Kennelly, Tamara University Archivist
1040 Newman Library
540-231-9214
tjk@vt.edu
 
Purcell, Aaron Director, Special Collections
1010A Newman Library
540-231-9672
adp@vt.edu
 
Rozema, Laurel Processing & Special Projects Archivist
1010E Newman Library
540-231-9215
lrozema@vt.edu
 
Serra, Adrienne Technical Archivist
1050 Newman Library
540-231-4912
aserra@vt.edu
 
Snelling, Jade Project Digitization Specialist
1060 Newman Library
540-231-8596
jss3838@vt.edu
 
Winn, Samantha Collections Archivist
1080 Newman Library
540-231-7486
samw@vt.edu
 
Wright de Hernandez, Anthony Resident Librarian
1030B Newman Library
540-231-4442
antwri@vt.edu
 

VT Writing Center540-231-5436


Updated on: Sep. 18, 2017