Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Departmental List of Library Faculty and Staff

Updated on: Apr. 23, 2014


Main Contact Number: 540-231-6170

Art and Architecture Library (Cowgill)540-231-9271

Abel, Donna Library Assistant
540-231-3967
540-231-9271
abel@vt.edu
Tatum, Steven Visual Resources Curator
540-231-6182
setatum@vt.edu
Tomlin, Patrick Head, Art & Architecture Library
540-231-9272
tomlin@vt.edu

Northern Virginia Center Resource Center (Falls Church)703-538-8340, Fax: 703-538-8342

Cash, Debbie Northern Virginia Resource Center Coordinator
703-538-8341
dcash@vt.edu
Neyland, Cynthia Library Assistant
703-538-8340
cneyland@vt.edu
Roder, Kelly Library Assistant
703-538-8340
kroder@vt.edu
Sorensen, Kristin Library Assistant
703-538-8340
ksorense@vt.edu

Veterinary Medicine Library (VMRCVM Phase III)540-231-6610

Barb, Chris Library Assistant
540-231-7071
clbarb@vt.edu
Kok, Vicki Head, Veterinary Medicine Library
540-231-6610
vkok@vt.edu

Assessment & Library Access Services

Akers, David Circulation/Reserve Assistant
540-231-6340
cable@vt.edu
Andrews, Jeremy Circulation/Reserve Assistant
540-231-6340
jeandre1@vt.edu
Beasley, Jessica Circulation/Reserve Assistant
540-231-6340
beasleyj@vt.edu
Canterbury, Michele Document Delivery Assistant
540-231-3042
mhuffer@vt.edu
Fields, Angela Circulation/Reserve Assistant
540-231-5354
acharapi@vt.edu
Gilbert, Charla Director, Assessment & Access Services
540-231-9406
charla70@vt.edu
Green, Nicholas Administrative & Program Specialist II
540-231-6340
nick6336@vt.edu
Hall, Monena Learning Commons & Assessment Librarian
540-231-5513
monenah@vt.edu
Hudson, Arron Shelving Supervisor
540-231-4187
arhudson@vt.edu
Huff, Kerri Circulation / Reserve Assistant
540-231-6340
kerri2@vt.edu
Hungate, Charlotte Circulation/Reserve Assistant
540-231-6863
hungatec@vt.edu
Konrad, David Storage Building Page/Courier Driver
540-231-3662
dkonrad1@vt.edu
Miller, Casey Storage Assistant
540-231-3662
clm33@vt.edu
Newton, Tom Storage / Courier Assistant
540-231-7546
gopal@vt.edu
Peters, Christopher Unit Head, Shelving/Storage/Courier
540-231-9220
540-231-0220
cpeters@vt.edu
Pratt, Brenda Unit Head, Circulation/Reserve
540-231-9209
bpratt@vt.edu
Reedy, Vicki Photocopy Assistant
540-231-6340
vickipr@vt.edu
Robertson, Mark Photocopy/Cashier Window Supervisor
540-231-4644
marober2@vt.edu
Shelton, David Circulation/Reserve Assistant
540-231-6340
540-231-9201
sdavid@vt.edu
Sullivan, Mary Circulation/Reserve Assistant
540-231-9211
marysull@vt.edu
Thompson, Cheryl Circulation / Reserve Assistant
540-231-6737
chthomp3@vt.edu
Wilson, Hal Circulation/Reserve Assistant
540-231-7546
hlwilson@vt.edu

Assistive Technology Services540-231-4270


Circulation/Reserve/Photocopy540-231-6340

Akers, David Circulation/Reserve Assistant
540-231-6340
cable@vt.edu
Andrews, Jeremy Circulation/Reserve Assistant
540-231-6340
jeandre1@vt.edu
Beasley, Jessica Circulation/Reserve Assistant
540-231-6340
beasleyj@vt.edu
Fields, Angela Circulation/Reserve Assistant
540-231-5354
acharapi@vt.edu
Hungate, Charlotte Circulation/Reserve Assistant
540-231-6863
hungatec@vt.edu
Pratt, Brenda Unit Head, Circulation/Reserve
540-231-9209
bpratt@vt.edu
Reedy, Vicki Photocopy Assistant
540-231-6340
vickipr@vt.edu
Robertson, Mark Photocopy/Cashier Window Supervisor
540-231-4644
marober2@vt.edu
Shelton, David Circulation/Reserve Assistant
540-231-6340
540-231-9201
sdavid@vt.edu
Sullivan, Mary Circulation/Reserve Assistant
540-231-9211
marysull@vt.edu
Wilson, Hal Circulation/Reserve Assistant
540-231-7546
hlwilson@vt.edu

Collections & Technical Services

Anderson, Beth Acquisitions Workflow Coordinator
540-231-4884
bporterf@vt.edu
Anthony, Amelia Collection Management Assistant
540-231-xxxx
eanthony@vt.edu
Bailey, Annette Assistant Director of Electronic Resources & Emerging Technology Services
540-231-9266
afbailey@vt.edu
Battleson, Stephanie Collections Assessment Assistant
540-231-4945
stephb14@vt.edu
Bebout, Sara Cataloger / Database Maintenance Specialist
540-231-2321
sbebout@vt.edu
Bowden, Rosemary Collections Processing Assistant
540-231-8821
rosebowd@vt.edu
Brown, Ladd Head of Acquisitions
540-231-6736
blbrown@vt.edu
Cooper, Patsy Electronic Resource Specialist (Serials)
540-231-8833
pacooper@vt.edu
Cox, Vicki ILL Lending Supervisor
540-231-3044
vickic@vt.edu
Dalton, Gail Collections Processing Assistant
540-231-4896
gdalton@vt.edu
Davis, Samantha Electronic Resource Specialist (Acquisitions)
540-231-9282
sdavis04@vt.edu
Doyle, Jana Project Manager / Head of Database Maintenance
540-231-5926
jdoyle@vt.edu
Eaton, Marion Electronic Resource Specialist (Acquisitions)
540-231-5139
eatonma@vt.edu
Finn, Mary Assistant Director for Metadata Services
540-231-4980
maryfinn@vt.edu
Fritz, Sue Collections Processing Specialist
540-231-4129
skfritz@vt.edu
Gilmore, Tracy Collections Assessment Librarian
540-231-4956
tgilmore@vt.edu
Gotkiewicz, Sharon ILL Workflow Coordinator
540-231-9202
sgotkiew@vt.edu
Jones, Rebecca Electronic Resource Specialist (Serials)
540-231-1646
rsjones@vt.edu
Kessler, Clyde Government Documents Processing Coordinator
540-231-9261
ckessler@vt.edu
Lener, Ed Associate Director of Collection Management & College Librarian for Sciences
540-231-9249
540-231-2612
lener@vt.edu
Lucado, Mary ILL Unit Support Specialist
540-231-6344
mlucado@vt.edu
McAlexander, Debbie Audio/ Visual & VPI Publications Cataloger
540-231-5988
debbiemc@vt.edu
McCormack, Linda Cataloger
540-231-0380
lmccorma@vt.edu
McDowell, Delores Collection Management Assistant
540-231-4956
deloresm@vt.edu
Ogier, Luisa Electronic Resource Assistant/Serials
540-231-6743
logier@vt.edu
O`Brien, Leslie Director, Collections & Technical Services
540-231-4945
lobrien@vt.edu
Ries, Kathleen Electronic Resource Specialist (Serials)
540-231-6248
mkries@vt.edu
Robinson, Daryl Cataloger
540-231-4953
daryl@vt.edu
Sheppard, Ruby Serials Workflow Coordinator
540-231-6743
rsheppar@vt.edu
Simpkins, Deborah Collections Processing Team Leader
540-231-4129
djs@vt.edu
Stanley, Christy Catalog Processing Assistant
540-231-3309
crsheppa@vt.edu
Todorova-Zlatkova, Svetla Collections Processing Specialist
540-231-9236
svtodoro@vt.edu
Weaver, Nancy ILL Bibliographic Searcher
540-231-4269
nweaver@vt.edu
Webb, Peggy Collections Processing Specialist
540-231-9253
pwebb@vt.edu
Wells, Jenny Collections Processing Specialist
540-231-4129
jcwells@vt.edu
Young, Philip Metadata Librarian
540-231-8845
pyoung1@vt.edu

Dean`s Office540-231-5595, Fax: 540-231-7808

George, Diana Director of Writing Center
540-231-9270
dianag@vt.edu
Mathews, Brian Associate Dean of Learning & Outreach
540-231-9258
bmath@vt.edu
Pillow, Cathy Human Resources Manager
540-231-4407
cathyp@vt.edu
Puckett, Elise Executive Assistant & Office Manager
540-231-9257
540-231-5595
emonsour@vt.edu
Reed, Brenda Financial Services Manager
540-231-4495
bdonalds@vt.edu
Ross, Sandra Writing Center
540-231-5436
sdavis60@vt.edu
Speer, Julie Associate Dean of Research & Informatics
540-231-7193
jspeer@vt.edu
Walters, Tyler Dean of University Libraries
540-231-5595
tylerw63@vt.edu

Development Office

Digital Research & Scholarship Services

Borrego, Gilbert Repository Collections Specialist
540-231-0267
borrego@vt.edu
Brittle, Collin Software Engineer
540-231-0031
rotated8@vt.edu
Chen, Jie Computer Systems Analyst
540-231-5475
jaychen@vt.edu
Gilbertson, Keith Digital Technologies Development Librarian
540-231-9049
vtkeithg@vt.edu
Hall, Nathan VTechWorks Librarian
540-231-1751
nfhall@vt.edu
Lawrence, Anne Repository Collections Specialist
540-231-9320
alaw@vt.edu
McMillan, Gail Director, Digital Research & Scholarship Services
540-231-9252
gailmac@vt.edu
Weeks, Kimberli Technical Director
540-231-2674
kdweeks@vt.edu
Wills, Jane Associate
540-231-3028
dwills@vt.edu
Xie, Zhiwu Digital Technologies Development Librarian
540-231-4453
zhiwuxie@vt.edu

Facilities and Purchasing Operations

Herron, Dennis Director, Facilities and Purchasing Operations
540-231-9267
ddherron@vt.edu
Locke, Betty Purchasing/Wage Employment Technician
540-231-9226
lockee@vt.edu
Ofsa, Max David Facilities & Mailroom Assistant
540-231-4888
jaster15@vt.edu
Sinclair, Carol Purchasing/Mailroom Assistant
540-231-4268
csinclai@vt.edu

Information Technologies & Services540-231-7889, Fax: 540-231-8211

Borwick, John Director, Information Technologies & Services
540-231-xxxx
borwick@vt.edu
Carr, Curtis Head of Desktop & Commons Technology
540-231-6617
ccarr1@vt.edu
Edmonds, Ross Web Developer / Programmer & Software Manager
540-231-4985
edmondsr@vt.edu
Lancaster, Beth Senior UNIX Systems/Database Administrator
540-231-4041
blancast@vt.edu
Linkous, Mike Windows Server Systems Administrator
540-231-9256
dodger@vt.edu
Mecham, Ronald PC Hardware / Software Support Analyst
540-231-5047
rjmecham@vt.edu
Moore, Barbara Administrative Office Assistant
540-231-7889
bcemoore@vt.edu
Moore, Jerry PC Hardware / Software Support Analyst
540-231-9240
jmoore2@vt.edu
Puryear, Jeremiah Program Database Support
540-231-4661
rever0f@vt.edu

Information Technologies & Services (ITS) Conference Room (Torgersen 2342)540-231-2782


Interlibrary Loan540-2321-634


Learning & Outreach

Bassler, Kim Communications Coordinator
540-231-5663
kbassler@vt.edu
Craig, Brian Graphics Support Specialist
540-231-9803
brianc71@vt.edu
Fralin, Scott Outreach Support Specialist
540-231-3068
blinkin1@vt.edu
Hover, Paul Assistant Director of International Outreach Initiatives
540-231-7469
phover@vt.edu
Lattimore, Somiah Graphics Coordinator and Visual Literacy Instructor
540-231-3068
somiah@vt.edu
Mathews, Brian Associate Dean of Learning & Outreach
540-231-9258
bmath@vt.edu
McVoy, Liz Digital Media Specialist
540-231-9853
lizmcvoy@vt.edu
Meier, Carolyn First-Year Experience Librarian
540-231-9861
cmeier@vt.edu
Pressley, Lauren Associate Director for Learning and Outreach
540-231-4997
lauren@vt.edu
Sebek, Robert University Libraries Webmaster
540-231-1849
rsebek@vt.edu
Walters, Therese Events & Projects Coordinator
540-231-1886
540-200-8561
therese8@vt.edu
Walz, Anita Open Education and Online Learning Environments Librarian
540-231-2204
arwalz@vt.edu

Library Hours540-231-4665


Mailroom/Purchasing

Locke, Betty Purchasing/Wage Employment Technician
540-231-9226
lockee@vt.edu
Ofsa, Max David Facilities & Mailroom Assistant
540-231-4888
jaster15@vt.edu
Sinclair, Carol Purchasing/Mailroom Assistant
540-231-4268
csinclai@vt.edu

Personnel Services

Pillow, Cathy Human Resources Manager
540-231-4407
cathyp@vt.edu

Port540-231-5532


Records Management Services540-231-0224

Cantrell, Katherine Records Center Supervisor
540-231-0224
kantrell@vt.edu
Quesenberry, Amanda Records Center Assistant
540-231-0224
akq8289@vt.edu

Reference and Research Desk (2nd Floor)540-231-9232


Research & Informatics

Battleson, Keith Systems Engineer
540-231-4949
keith12@vt.edu
Borrego, Gilbert Repository Collections Specialist
540-231-0267
borrego@vt.edu
Brittle, Collin Software Engineer
540-231-0031
rotated8@vt.edu
Chen, Jie Computer Systems Analyst
540-231-5475
jaychen@vt.edu
Gilbertson, Keith Digital Technologies Development Librarian
540-231-9049
vtkeithg@vt.edu
Hall, Nathan VTechWorks Librarian
540-231-1751
nfhall@vt.edu
Lawrence, Anne Repository Collections Specialist
540-231-9320
alaw@vt.edu
Mather, Paul Systems Engineer
540-231-6383
pmather@vt.edu
McMillan, Gail Director, Digital Research & Scholarship Services
540-231-9252
gailmac@vt.edu
Miller, Chreston Data & Informatics Consultant, Engineering
540-231-7193
chmille3@vt.edu
Ogier, Andrea Data Science & Informatics Librarian
540-231-9255
alop@vt.edu
Pennington, Scott E-Research Projects Coordinator
540-231-0020
scott221@vt.edu
Shen, Yi Research Environments Librarian
540-231-5329
yishen18@vt.edu
Speer, Julie Associate Dean of Research & Informatics
540-231-7193
jspeer@vt.edu
Walters, Therese Events & Projects Coordinator
540-231-1886
540-200-8561
therese8@vt.edu
Weeks, Kimberli Technical Director
540-231-2674
kdweeks@vt.edu
Wills, Jane Associate
540-231-3028
dwills@vt.edu
Xie, Zhiwu Digital Technologies Development Librarian
540-231-4453
zhiwuxie@vt.edu

Research & Instructional Services

Abel, Donna Library Assistant
540-231-3967
540-231-9271
abel@vt.edu
Barb, Chris Library Assistant
540-231-7071
clbarb@vt.edu
Brooks, Ed Library Assistant, GIS
540-231-9225
ebrooks@vt.edu
Cash, Debbie Northern Virginia Resource Center Coordinator
703-538-8341
dcash@vt.edu
DeBose, Kyrille (Kiri) College Librarian for Natural Resources & Environment
540-231-0495
540-231-0419
kgoldbec@vt.edu
Henshaw, Neal Classrooms Manager/Technology Liaison
540-231-8576
nhenshaw@vt.edu
Kok, Vicki Head, Veterinary Medicine Library
540-231-6610
vkok@vt.edu
Krupar, Ellen College Librarian for Business
540-231-4863
540-231-2490
kellen@vt.edu
Lee, Lori Secretary, Senior
540-231-5069
ljlee@vt.edu
Lener, Ed Associate Director of Collection Management & College Librarian for Sciences
540-231-9249
540-231-2612
lener@vt.edu
Merrill, Margaret College Librarian for Agricultural & Life Sciences
540-231-9670
540-231-2322
mmerrill@vt.edu
Miller, Rebecca College Librarian for Sciences, Life Sciences, & Engineering
540-231-9669
millerrk@vt.edu
Moorefield-Lang, Heather College Librarian for Education & Applied Social Sciences
540-231-6763
hmlang@vt.edu
Nardine, Jennifer College Librarian for Languages, Literatures, Performing Arts, & Religion
540-231-4073
jnardine@vt.edu
Neyland, Cynthia Library Assistant
703-538-8340
cneyland@vt.edu
Obenhaus, Bruce Government Information Specialist
540-231-6181
obenhaus@vt.edu
Pencek, Bruce College Librarian for Social Sciences & History
540-231-2140
540-231-5806
bpencek@vt.edu
Roder, Kelly Library Assistant
703-538-8340
kroder@vt.edu
Sorensen, Kristin Library Assistant
703-538-8340
ksorense@vt.edu
Tatum, Steven Visual Resources Curator
540-231-6182
setatum@vt.edu
Thompson, Larry College Librarian for Engineering & Physics
540-231-8693
larryt@vt.edu
Tomlin, Patrick Head, Art & Architecture Library
540-231-9272
tomlin@vt.edu

Shelving, Storage & Courier540-231-9220

Hudson, Arron Shelving Supervisor
540-231-4187
arhudson@vt.edu
Konrad, David Storage Building Page/Courier Driver
540-231-3662
dkonrad1@vt.edu
Miller, Casey Storage Assistant
540-231-3662
clm33@vt.edu
Newton, Tom Storage / Courier Assistant
540-231-7546
gopal@vt.edu
Peters, Christopher Unit Head, Shelving/Storage/Courier
540-231-9220
540-231-0220
cpeters@vt.edu

Special Collections540-231-6308

Bowser, Sherrie Special Collections Archivist
540-231-7486
sbowser1@vt.edu
Brodsky, Marc Public Services and Reference Archivist
540-231-7973
marc9@vt.edu
Cantrell, Katherine Records Center Supervisor
540-231-0224
kantrell@vt.edu
Dietz, Kira Acquisitions & Processing Archivist
540-231-3810
kadietz@vt.edu
Jackson, John Library Specialist
540-231-9206
jojacks2@vt.edu
Kennelly, Tamara University Archivist
540-231-9214
tjk@vt.edu
Purcell, Aaron Director, Special Collections
540-231-9672
adp@vt.edu
Quesenberry, Amanda Records Center Assistant
540-231-0224
akq8289@vt.edu
Serra, Adrienne Special Collections Assistant
540-231-6308
aserra@vt.edu
Speer, Ryan Digital Collections Archivist & University Records Manager
540-231-4646
540-231-0255
rps@vt.edu

Storage Building540-231-3662


VT Writing Center540-231-5436