Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Departmental Library Directory

Updated on: Dec. 16, 2014


Main Contact Number: 540-231-6170

Circulation Services540-231-6340


Assistive Technology Services540-231-4270


Collections & Technical Services

Anderson, Beth
Acquisitions Unit Head

6000 Newman Library
540-231-4884
bporterf@vt.edu
Anthony, Amelia
Collection Management Assistant

6000 Newman Library
540-231-4609
eanthony@vt.edu
Bailey, Annette
Assistant Director, Electronic Resources & Emerging Technology Services

6190 Newman Library
540-231-9266
afbailey@vt.edu
Battleson, Stephanie
Collections Assessment Assistant

6000 Newman Library
540-231-4609
stephb14@vt.edu
Bebout, Sara
Monograph Cataloger

6000 Newman Library
540-231-2321
sbebout@vt.edu
Bowden, Rosemary
Collections Processing Assistant

6000 Newman Library
540-231-8821
rosebowd@vt.edu
Brown, Ladd
Head of Acquisitions

6160 Newman Library
540-231-6736
blbrown@vt.edu
Cooper, Patsy
Electronic Resource Specialist (Serials)

6000 Newman Library
540-231-8833
pacooper@vt.edu
Cox, Vicki
ILL Lending Supervisor

6000 Newman Library
540-231-3044
vickic@vt.edu
Dalton, Gail
Collections Processing Assistant

6000 Newman Library
540-231-4896
gdalton@vt.edu
Davis, Samantha
Electronic Resource Specialist (Acquisitions)

6000 Newman Library
540-231-9282
sdavis04@vt.edu
Doyle, Jana
Metadata Workflow Coordinator

6000 Newman Library
540-231-5926
jdoyle@vt.edu
Eaton, Marion
Electronic Resource Specialist (Acquisitions)

6000 Newman Library
540-231-5139
eatonma@vt.edu
Finn, Mary
Assistant Director, Metadata Services

6210 Newman Library
540-231-4980
maryfinn@vt.edu
Fritz, Sue
Collections Processing Specialist

6000 Newman Library
540-231-4129
skfritz@vt.edu
Gilmore, Tracy
Collections Assessment Librarian

6180 Newman Library
540-231-4956
tgilmore@vt.edu
Gotkiewicz, Sharon
ILL Unit Head

6000 Newman Library
540-231-9202
sgotkiew@vt.edu
Grigsby, Jenny
Collections Processing Specialist

6000 Newman Library
540-231-4129
jcwells@vt.edu
Jones, Rebecca
Electronic Resource Specialist (Serials)

6000 Newman Library
540-231-1646
rsjones@vt.edu
Kessler, Clyde
Metadata & Authority Control Specialist

6000 Newman Library
540-231-9261
ckessler@vt.edu
Lener, Ed
Associate Director, Collection Management

4030 Newman Library
Secondary Office: 3066A Derring Hall
540-231-9249
540-231-2612
lener@vt.edu
Lucado, Mary
ILL Unit Support Specialist

6000 Newman Library
540-231-6344
mlucado@vt.edu
McAlexander, Debbie
Metadata Processor / Cataloger

6000 Newman Library
540-231-5988
debbiemc@vt.edu
McCormack, Linda
Metadata Specialist

6000 Newman Library
540-231-0380
lmccorma@vt.edu
McDowell, Delores
Collection Management Assistant

6086 Newman Library
540-231-4956
deloresm@vt.edu
Ogier, Luisa
Electronic Resource Assistant (Serials)

6000 Newman Library
540-231-6743
logier@vt.edu
O`Brien, Leslie
Director, Collections & Technical Services

6150 Newman Library
540-231-4945
lobrien@vt.edu
Ries, Kathleen
Electronic Resource Specialist (Serials)

6000 Newman Library
540-231-6248
mkries@vt.edu
Robinson, Daryl
Metadata Processor / Monograph Cataloger

6000 Newman Library
540-231-4953
daryl@vt.edu
Sebek, Robert
Collections Technology Specialist

3045 Newman Library
540-231-1849
rsebek@vt.edu
Sheppard, Ruby
Serials Unit Head

6000 Newman Library
540-231-6743
rsheppar@vt.edu
Simpkins, Deborah
Collections Processing Team Leader

Newman Library
540-231-4129
djs@vt.edu
Stanley, Christy
Metadata Processing Assistant

6000 Newman Library
540-231-3309
crsheppa@vt.edu
Thompson, Larry
College Librarian, Engineering & Physics

5010 Newman Library
540-231-8693
larryt@vt.edu
Todorova-Zlatkova, Svetla
Collections Processing Specialist

6000 Newman Library
540-231-9236
svtodoro@vt.edu
Weaver, Nancy
ILL Borrowing Supervisor

6000 Newman Library
540-231-4269
nweaver@vt.edu
Webb, Peggy
Collections Processing Specialist

6000 Newman Library
540-231-9253
pwebb@vt.edu
Young, Philip
Scholarly Communication Librarian

6100 Newman Library
540-231-8845
pyoung1@vt.edu

Dean`s Office540-231-5595, Fax: 540-231-7808

Bassler, Kim
Communications Coordinator

3033 Newman Library
540-231-5663
kbassler@vt.edu
Cantrell, Katherine
Records Center Supervisor

Library Storage Facility
540-231-0224
kantrell@vt.edu
Craig, Brian
Graphics Support Specialist

3010 Newman Library
540-231-9803
brianc71@vt.edu
Fuhrman, Nicole
Assistant to the Director, Library Development

Newman Library
540-231-0012
nfuhrman@vt.edu
George, Diana
Director, Writing Center

2005 Newman Library
540-231-9270
dianag@vt.edu
Herron, Dennis
Director, Facilities & Purchasing Operations

2033 Newman Library
540-231-9267
ddherron@vt.edu
Locke, Betty
Purchasing / Wage Employment Technician

2050B Newman Library
540-231-9226
lockee@vt.edu
Mathews, Brian
Associate Dean, Learning

6050 Newman Library
540-231-9258
bmath@vt.edu
McVoy, Liz
Digital Media Specialist

3340A Torgersen Hall
540-231-9853
lizmcvoy@vt.edu
Pillow, Cathy
Human Resources Manager

2040 Newman Library
540-231-4407
cathyp@vt.edu
Puckett, Elise
Executive Assistant & Office Manager

6030 Newman Library
540-231-9257
540-231-5595
emonsour@vt.edu
Quesenberry, Amanda
Records Center Assistant

Library Storage Facility
540-231-0224
akq8289@vt.edu
Reed, Brenda
Financial Services Manager

6100A Newman Library
540-231-4495
bdonalds@vt.edu
Ross, Sandra
Writing Center

2031 Newman Library
540-231-5436
sdavis60@vt.edu
Sinclair, Carol
Purchasing Technician

2050B Newman Library
540-231-4268
csinclai@vt.edu
Speer, Julie
Associate Dean, Research & Informatics

6060 Newman Library
540-231-7193
jspeer@vt.edu
Speer, Ryan
Manager, University Records & Information Governance

114 Newman Library
540-231-4646
540-231-0255
rps@vt.edu
Walters, Tyler
Dean, University Libraries

6040 Newman Library
540-231-5595
tylerw63@vt.edu
Weaver, Kevin
Director, Library Development

Newman Library
540-231-0793
weaverkk@vt.edu

Information Technology Services540-231-7889, Fax: 540-231-8211

Borwick, John
Director, Information Technology Services

2320A Torgersen Hall
540-231-8642
borwick@vt.edu
Carr, Curtis
Head of Desktop & Commons Technology

417 Newman Library
540-231-6617
ccarr1@vt.edu
Edmonds, Ross
Programmer / Web Designer

2300 Torgersen Hall
540-231-4985
edmondsr@vt.edu
Hunnewell, Aaron
UNIX Systems Administrator

2310 Torgerson Hall
540-231-0020
zoto@vt.edu
Linkous, Mike
Windows Server Systems Administrator

417 Newman Library
540-231-9256
dodger@vt.edu
Mecham, Ronald
PC Hardware / Software Support Analyst

417 Newman Library
540-231-5047
rjmecham@vt.edu
Moore, Barbara
Administrative Office Assistant

2347 Torgersen Hall
540-231-7889
bcemoore@vt.edu
Moore, Jerry
PC Hardware / Software Support Analyst

417 Newman Library
540-231-9240
jmoore2@vt.edu
Puryear, J
Program Database Support

2350 Torgersen Hall
540-231-4661
rever0f@vt.edu

Interlibrary Loan540-231-6344


IT Services Conference Room (Torgersen 2342)540-231-2782


Learning

Akers, David
Circulation/Reserve Specialist

207 Newman Library
540-231-6340
cable@vt.edu
Andrews, Jeremy
Circulation/Reserve Assistant

207 Newman Library
540-231-6340
jeandre1@vt.edu
Beasley, Jessica
Circulation/Reserve Specialist

207 Newman Library
540-231-6340
beasleyj@vt.edu
Brooks, Ed
Geospatial Data Consultant

2030 Newman Library
540-231-9225
ebrooks@vt.edu
Canterbury, Michele
Document Delivery Specialist

207 Newman Library
540-231-3042
mhuffer@vt.edu
DeBose, Kyrille (Kiri)
College Librarian for Natural Resources & Environment and Animal Sciences

4005 Newman Library
Secondary Office: 315B Cheatham Hall
540-231-0495
540-231-0419
kgoldbec@vt.edu
Feerrar, Julia
Learning Services Librarian

204 Newman Library
540-231-3067
feerrar@vt.edu
Fields, Angela
Circulation/Reserve Assistant

207 Newman Library
540-231-5354
acharapi@vt.edu
Fralin, Scott
Outreach Support Specialist

3030 Newman Library
540-231-3068
blinkin1@vt.edu
Green, Nicholas
Administrative & Program Specialist II

207 Newman Library
540-231-6340
nick6336@vt.edu
Hall, Monena
Community Engagement Librarian

203C Newman Library
540-231-5513
monenah@vt.edu
Henshaw, Neal
Classrooms Manager / Technology Liaison

207C Newman Library
540-231-8576
nhenshaw@vt.edu
Herron, Dennis
Director, Facilities & Purchasing Operations

2033 Newman Library
540-231-9267
ddherron@vt.edu
Hover, Paul
Assistant Director, International Outreach

100X Newman Library
540-231-7469
phover@vt.edu
Huff, Kerri
Learning Services Specialist

207C Newman Library
540-231-6763
kerri2@vt.edu
Krupar, Ellen
College Librarian for the Pamplin College of Business

1039 Pamplin Hall
Secondary Office: 3032 Newman Library
540-231-4863
540-231-2490
kellen@vt.edu
Lee, Lori
Senior Secretary

101A Newman Library
540-231-5069
ljlee@vt.edu
Mathews, Brian
Associate Dean, Learning

6050 Newman Library
540-231-9258
bmath@vt.edu
Meier, Carolyn
First Year Experience Librarian

3005 Newman Library
540-231-9861
cmeier@vt.edu
Miller, Rebecca
Assistant Director, Learning Services

5004 Newman Library
540-231-9669
millerrk@vt.edu
Nardine, Jennifer
College Librarian for Languages, Literatures, Performing Arts, & Religion

3007 Newman Library
540-231-4073
jnardine@vt.edu
Obenhaus, Bruce
Reference Desk & Virtual Reference

100W Newman Library
540-231-6181
obenhaus@vt.edu
Ofsa, Max
Facilities & Mailroom Assistant

2050A Newman Library
540-231-4888
jaster15@vt.edu
Pratt, Brenda
Head of Circulation Services

206 Newman Library
540-231-9209
bpratt@vt.edu
Pressley, Lauren
Director, Learning Environments

5096 Newman Library
540-231-4997
lauren@vt.edu
Reedy, Vicki
Photocopy Assistant

207 Newman Library
540-231-6340
vickipr@vt.edu
Robertson, Mark
Photocopy / Cashier Window Supervisor

207 Newman Library
Secondary Office: 202 Newman Library
540-231-4644
marober2@vt.edu
Sullivan, Mary
Circulation/Reserve Specialist

207 Newman Library
540-231-9211
marysull@vt.edu
Thompson, Cheryl
Circulation / Reserve Assistant

207 Newman Library
540-231-6737
chthomp3@vt.edu
Walz, Anita
Open Education & Online Learning Environments Librarian

207B Newman Library
540-231-2204
arwalz@vt.edu
Williams, Sita
Public Programming and Services Specialist

TBD
540-231-xxxx
sita@vt.edu
Wilson, Hal
Circulation/Reserve Specialist

207 Newman Library
540-231-7546
hlwilson@vt.edu

Library Hours540-231-4665


Planning & Branch Operations

Abel, Donna
Library Assistant

100B Cowgill Hall
540-231-3967
540-231-9271
abel@vt.edu
Barb, Chris
Library Assistant

101S Vet Med Phase III
540-231-7071
clbarb@vt.edu
Cash, Debbie
Coordinator, Northern Virginia Resource Center

Northern Virginia Center
703-538-8341
dcash@vt.edu
Fralin, Scott
Outreach Support Specialist

3030 Newman Library
540-231-3068
blinkin1@vt.edu
Gilbert, Charla
Director, Planning & Branch Operations

5005 Newman Library
540-231-9406
charla70@vt.edu
Hudson, Arron
Shelving Assistant

A34A Newman Library
540-231-4187
arhudson@vt.edu
Kok, Vicki
Head, Veterinary Medicine Library

101S Vet Med Phase III
540-231-6610
vkok@vt.edu
Konrad, David
Storage & Courier Assistant

101 Storage Facility
540-231-3662
dkonrad1@vt.edu
Newton, Tom
Storage & Courier Assistant

A34A Newman Library
540-231-7546
gopal@vt.edu
Neyland, Cynthia
Library Assistant

Northern Virginia Center
703-538-8340
cneyland@vt.edu
Pencek, Bruce
College Librarian for Social Sciences & History

3050 Newman Library
540-231-2140
bpencek@vt.edu
Peters, Christopher
Unit Head for Storage & Courier

Library Storage Facility
540-231-0220
cpeters@vt.edu
Roder, Kelly
Library Assistant

Northern Virginia Center
703-538-8340
kroder@vt.edu
Sorensen, Kristin
Library Assistant

Northern Virginia Center
703-538-8340
ksorense@vt.edu
Tatum, Steven
Visual Resources Curator

100E Cowgill Hall
540-231-6182
setatum@vt.edu
Tomlin, Patrick
Head, Art & Architecture Library

100A Cowgill Hall
540-231-9272
tomlin@vt.edu
Walz, Anita
Open Education & Online Learning Environments Librarian

207B Newman Library
540-231-2204
arwalz@vt.edu

Port540-231-5532


Reference and Research Desk (2nd Floor)540-231-9232


Research & Informatics

Battleson, Keith
Systems Engineer, Elements & VIVO

302 Newman Library
540-231-4949
keith12@vt.edu
Brittle, Collin
Software Engineer, Hydra

301 Newman Library
540-231-0031
rotated8@vt.edu
Brooks, Ed
Geospatial Data Consultant

2030 Newman Library
540-231-9225
ebrooks@vt.edu
Chen, Yinlin
Software Engineer: Java

301 Newman Library
540-231-0271
ylchen@vt.edu
DeBose, Kyrille (Kiri)
College Librarian for Natural Resources & Environment and Animal Sciences

4005 Newman Library
Secondary Office: 315B Cheatham Hall
540-231-0495
540-231-0419
kgoldbec@vt.edu
Dooley, Chase
Digital Publishing Specialist

2038 Newman Library
540-231-2708
chased89@vt.edu
Gilbertson, Keith
Technology Development Librarian

5090 Newman Library
540-231-9049
vtkeithg@vt.edu
Hall, Nathan
VTechWorks Librarian

304 Newman Library
540-231-1751
nfhall@vt.edu
Haugen, Inga
Life Science, Agriculture, and Scholarly Communication Librarian

4010 Newman Library
540-231-xxxx
ihaugen@vt.edu
Jiang, Tingting
Software Engineer, Hydra

301 Newman Library
540-231-0269
virjtt03@vt.edu
Lawrence, Anne
Repository Collections Specialist

304 Newman Library
540-231-9320
alaw@vt.edu
Mather, Paul
Systems Engineer, Cloud Administration

303 Newman Library
540-231-6383
pmather@vt.edu
McMillan, Gail
Director, Scholarly Communications

2036 Newman Library
540-231-9252
gailmac@vt.edu
McVoy, Liz
Digital Media Specialist

3340A Torgersen Hall
540-231-9853
lizmcvoy@vt.edu
Miller, Chreston
Data & Informatics Consultant, Engineering

302 Newman Library
540-231-3439
chmille3@vt.edu
Nicholls, Natsuko
Research Data Consultant

Unknown
540-231-9231
nnatsuko@vt.edu
Ogier, Andrea
Assistant Director, Data Curation

5094 Newman Library
540-231-9255
alop@vt.edu
Pannabecker, Virginia
Life Science and Scholarly Communication Librarian

4010 Newman Library
540-231-7980
vpannabe
Shen, Yi
Research Environments Librarian

6084 Newman Library
540-231-5329
yishen18@vt.edu
Speer, Julie
Associate Dean, Research & Informatics

6060 Newman Library
540-231-7193
jspeer@vt.edu
Walters, Therese
Digital Media Specialist / Events & Projects Coordinator

3340A Torgersen Hall
Secondary Office: 3340A Torgersen Hall
540-231-1886
540-200-8561
therese8@vt.edu
Walz, Anita
Open Education & Online Learning Environments Librarian

207B Newman Library
540-231-2204
arwalz@vt.edu
Weeks, Kimberli
Technical Director

303 Newman Library
540-231-2674
kdweeks@vt.edu
Wills, Jane
Library Associate

2038 Newman Library
540-231-3028
dwills@vt.edu
Xie, Zhiwu
Technology Development Librarian

2038 Newman Library
540-231-4453
zhiwuxie@vt.edu
Young, Philip
Scholarly Communication Librarian

6100 Newman Library
540-231-8845
pyoung1@vt.edu

Special Collections540-231-6308

Brodsky, Marc
Public Services & Reference Archivist

1010D Newman Library
540-231-7973
marc9@vt.edu
Dietz, Kira
Acquisitions & Processing Archivist

1020A Newman Library
540-231-3810
kadietz@vt.edu
Jackson, John
Library Specialist

1010F Newman Library
540-231-9206
jojacks2@vt.edu
Kennelly, Tamara
University Archivist

1040 Newman Library
540-231-9214
tjk@vt.edu
Purcell, Aaron
Director, Special Collections

1010A Newman Library
540-231-9672
adp@vt.edu
Rozema, Laurel
Processing & Special Projects Archivist

1010E Newman Library
540-231-9215
lrozema@vt.edu
Serra, Adrienne
Technical Archivist

1050 Newman Library
540-231-6308
aserra@vt.edu
Winn, Samantha
Collections Archivist

1070 Newman Library
540-231-7486
samw@vt.edu

Storage Building540-231-9220


VT Writing Center540-231-5436


Top