Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Alphabetical List of Library Faculty and Staff

Updated on: Apr. 23, 2014


A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Main Contact Number: 540-231-6170
  A
Abel, Donna Library Assistant
Art and Architecture Library (Cowgill), Research & Instructional Services
540-231-3967
540-231-9271
abel@vt.edu
Akers, David Circulation/Reserve Assistant
Circulation/Reserve/Photocopy, Assessment & Library Access Services
540-231-6340
cable@vt.edu
Anderson, Beth Acquisitions Workflow Coordinator
Collections & Technical Services / EAT (Acquisitions)
540-231-4884
bporterf@vt.edu
Andrews, Jeremy Circulation/Reserve Assistant
Circulation/Reserve/Photocopy, Assessment & Library Access Services
540-231-6340
jeandre1@vt.edu
Anthony, Amelia Collection Management Assistant
Collections & Technical Services / Collection Management
540-231-xxxx
eanthony@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  B
Bailey, Annette Assistant Director of Electronic Resources & Emerging Technology Services
Collections & Technical Services
540-231-9266
afbailey@vt.edu
Barb, Chris Library Assistant
Veterinary Medicine Library (VMRCVM Phase III), Research & Instructional Services
540-231-7071
clbarb@vt.edu
Bassler, Kim Communications Coordinator
Learning & Outreach
540-231-5663
kbassler@vt.edu
Battleson, Keith Systems Engineer
Research & Informatics
540-231-4949
keith12@vt.edu
Battleson, Stephanie Collections Assessment Assistant
Collections & Technical Services / Collection Management
540-231-4945
stephb14@vt.edu
Beasley, Jessica Circulation/Reserve Assistant
Circulation/Reserve/Photocopy, Assessment & Library Access Services
540-231-6340
beasleyj@vt.edu
Bebout, Sara Cataloger / Database Maintenance Specialist
Collections & Technical Services / Metadata Services
540-231-2321
sbebout@vt.edu
Borrego, Gilbert Repository Collections Specialist
Digital Research & Scholarship Services, Research & Informatics
540-231-0267
borrego@vt.edu
Borwick, John Director, Information Technologies & Services
Information Technologies & Services
540-231-xxxx
borwick@vt.edu
Bowden, Rosemary Collections Processing Assistant
Collections & Technical Services / EAT (Serials)
540-231-8821
rosebowd@vt.edu
Bowser, Sherrie Special Collections Archivist
Special Collections
540-231-7486
sbowser1@vt.edu
Brittle, Collin Software Engineer
Digital Research & Scholarship Services, Research & Informatics
540-231-0031
rotated8@vt.edu
Brodsky, Marc Public Services and Reference Archivist
Special Collections
540-231-7973
marc9@vt.edu
Brooks, Ed Library Assistant, GIS
Research & Instructional Services
540-231-9225
ebrooks@vt.edu
Brown, Ladd Head of Acquisitions
Collections & Technical Services
540-231-6736
blbrown@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  C
Canterbury, Michele Document Delivery Assistant
Assessment & Library Access Services
540-231-3042
mhuffer@vt.edu
Cantrell, Katherine Records Center Supervisor
Records Management Services, Special Collections
540-231-0224
kantrell@vt.edu
Carr, Curtis Head of Desktop & Commons Technology
Information Technologies & Services
540-231-6617
ccarr1@vt.edu
Cash, Debbie Northern Virginia Resource Center Coordinator
Northern Virginia Center Resource Center (Falls Church), Research & Instructional Services
703-538-8341
dcash@vt.edu
Chen, Jie Computer Systems Analyst
Digital Research & Scholarship Services, Research & Informatics
540-231-5475
jaychen@vt.edu
Cooper, Patsy Electronic Resource Specialist (Serials)
Collections & Technical Services / EAT (Serials)
540-231-8833
pacooper@vt.edu
Cox, Vicki ILL Lending Supervisor
Collections & Technical Services / Interlibrary Loan
540-231-3044
vickic@vt.edu
Craig, Brian Graphics Support Specialist
Learning & Outreach
540-231-9803
brianc71@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  D
Dalton, Gail Collections Processing Assistant
Collections & Technical Services / EAT (Serials)
540-231-4896
gdalton@vt.edu
Davis, Samantha Electronic Resource Specialist (Acquisitions)
Collections & Technical Services / EAT (Acquisitions)
540-231-9282
sdavis04@vt.edu
DeBose, Kyrille (Kiri) College Librarian for Natural Resources & Environment
Research & Instructional Services
540-231-0495
540-231-0419
kgoldbec@vt.edu
Dietz, Kira Acquisitions & Processing Archivist
Special Collections
540-231-3810
kadietz@vt.edu
Doyle, Jana Project Manager / Head of Database Maintenance
Collections & Technical Services / Metadata Services
540-231-5926
jdoyle@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  E
Eaton, Marion Electronic Resource Specialist (Acquisitions)
Collections & Technical Services / EAT (Acquisitions)
540-231-5139
eatonma@vt.edu
Edmonds, Ross Web Developer / Programmer & Software Manager
Information Technologies & Services
540-231-4985
edmondsr@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  F
Fields, Angela Circulation/Reserve Assistant
Circulation/Reserve/Photocopy, Assessment & Library Access Services
540-231-5354
acharapi@vt.edu
Finn, Mary Assistant Director for Metadata Services
Collections & Technical Services
540-231-4980
maryfinn@vt.edu
Fralin, Scott Outreach Support Specialist
Learning & Outreach
540-231-3068
blinkin1@vt.edu
Fritz, Sue Collections Processing Specialist
Collections & Technical Services / Collections Processing Team
540-231-4129
skfritz@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  G
George, Diana Director of Writing Center
Dean`s Office / VT Writing Center
540-231-9270
dianag@vt.edu
Gilbert, Charla Director, Assessment & Access Services
Assessment & Library Access Services
540-231-9406
charla70@vt.edu
Gilbertson, Keith Digital Technologies Development Librarian
Digital Research & Scholarship Services, Research & Informatics
540-231-9049
vtkeithg@vt.edu
Gilmore, Tracy Collections Assessment Librarian
Collections & Technical Services / Collection Management
540-231-4956
tgilmore@vt.edu
Gotkiewicz, Sharon ILL Workflow Coordinator
Collections & Technical Services / Interlibrary Loan
540-231-9202
sgotkiew@vt.edu
Green, Nicholas Administrative & Program Specialist II
Assessment & Library Access Services
540-231-6340
nick6336@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  H
Hall, Monena Learning Commons & Assessment Librarian
Assessment & Library Access Services
540-231-5513
monenah@vt.edu
Hall, Nathan VTechWorks Librarian
Digital Research & Scholarship Services, Research & Informatics
540-231-1751
nfhall@vt.edu
Henshaw, Neal Classrooms Manager/Technology Liaison
Research & Instructional Services
540-231-8576
nhenshaw@vt.edu
Herron, Dennis Director, Facilities and Purchasing Operations
Facilities and Purchasing Operations
540-231-9267
ddherron@vt.edu
Hover, Paul Assistant Director of International Outreach Initiatives
Learning & Outreach
540-231-7469
phover@vt.edu
Hudson, Arron Shelving Supervisor
Shelving, Storage & Courier, Assessment & Library Access Services
540-231-4187
arhudson@vt.edu
Huff, Kerri Circulation / Reserve Assistant
Assessment & Library Access Services
540-231-6340
kerri2@vt.edu
Hungate, Charlotte Circulation/Reserve Assistant
Circulation/Reserve/Photocopy, Assessment & Library Access Services
540-231-6863
hungatec@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  J
Jackson, John Library Specialist
Special Collections
540-231-9206
jojacks2@vt.edu
Jones, Rebecca Electronic Resource Specialist (Serials)
Collections & Technical Services / EAT (Serials)
540-231-1646
rsjones@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  K
Kennelly, Tamara University Archivist
Special Collections
540-231-9214
tjk@vt.edu
Kessler, Clyde Government Documents Processing Coordinator
Collections & Technical Services / Database Maintenance
540-231-9261
ckessler@vt.edu
Kok, Vicki Head, Veterinary Medicine Library
Veterinary Medicine Library (VMRCVM Phase III), Research & Instructional Services
540-231-6610
vkok@vt.edu
Konrad, David Storage Building Page/Courier Driver
Shelving, Storage & Courier, Assessment & Library Access Services
540-231-3662
dkonrad1@vt.edu
Krupar, Ellen College Librarian for Business
Research & Instructional Services
540-231-4863
540-231-2490
kellen@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  L
Lancaster, Beth Senior UNIX Systems/Database Administrator
Information Technologies & Services
540-231-4041
blancast@vt.edu
Lattimore, Somiah Graphics Coordinator and Visual Literacy Instructor
Learning & Outreach
540-231-3068
somiah@vt.edu
Lawrence, Anne Repository Collections Specialist
Digital Research & Scholarship Services, Research & Informatics
540-231-9320
alaw@vt.edu
Lee, Lori Secretary, Senior
Research & Instructional Services
540-231-5069
ljlee@vt.edu
Lener, Ed Associate Director of Collection Management & College Librarian for Sciences
Collections & Technical Services & Research & Instructional Services
540-231-9249
540-231-2612
lener@vt.edu
Linkous, Mike Windows Server Systems Administrator
Information Technologies & Services
540-231-9256
dodger@vt.edu
Locke, Betty Purchasing/Wage Employment Technician
Mailroom/Purchasing, Facilities and Purchasing Operations
540-231-9226
lockee@vt.edu
Lucado, Mary ILL Unit Support Specialist
Collections & Technical Services / Interlibrary Loan
540-231-6344
mlucado@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  M
Mather, Paul Systems Engineer
Research & Informatics
540-231-6383
pmather@vt.edu
Mathews, Brian Associate Dean of Learning & Outreach
Dean`s Office & Learning & Outreach
540-231-9258
bmath@vt.edu
McAlexander, Debbie Audio/ Visual & VPI Publications Cataloger
Collections & Technical Services / Metadata Services
540-231-5988
debbiemc@vt.edu
McCormack, Linda Cataloger
Collections & Technical Services / Metadata Services
540-231-0380
lmccorma@vt.edu
McDowell, Delores Collection Management Assistant
Collections & Technical Services
540-231-4956
deloresm@vt.edu
McMillan, Gail Director, Digital Research & Scholarship Services
Digital Research & Scholarship Services, Research & Informatics
540-231-9252
gailmac@vt.edu
McVoy, Liz Digital Media Specialist
Learning & Outreach
540-231-9853
lizmcvoy@vt.edu
Mecham, Ronald PC Hardware / Software Support Analyst
Information Technologies & Services
540-231-5047
rjmecham@vt.edu
Meier, Carolyn First-Year Experience Librarian
Learning & Outreach
540-231-9861
cmeier@vt.edu
Merrill, Margaret College Librarian for Agricultural & Life Sciences
Research & Instructional Services
540-231-9670
540-231-2322
mmerrill@vt.edu
Miller, Casey Storage Assistant
Shelving, Storage & Courier, Assessment & Library Access Services
540-231-3662
clm33@vt.edu
Miller, Chreston Data & Informatics Consultant, Engineering
Research & Informatics
540-231-7193
chmille3@vt.edu
Miller, Rebecca College Librarian for Sciences, Life Sciences, & Engineering
Research & Instructional Services
540-231-9669
millerrk@vt.edu
Moore, Barbara Administrative Office Assistant
Information Technologies & Services
540-231-7889
bcemoore@vt.edu
Moore, Jerry PC Hardware / Software Support Analyst
Information Technologies & Services
540-231-9240
jmoore2@vt.edu
Moorefield-Lang, Heather College Librarian for Education & Applied Social Sciences
Research & Instructional Services
540-231-6763
hmlang@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  N
Nardine, Jennifer College Librarian for Languages, Literatures, Performing Arts, & Religion
Research & Instructional Services
540-231-4073
jnardine@vt.edu
Newton, Tom Storage / Courier Assistant
Shelving, Storage & Courier, Assessment & Library Access Services
540-231-7546
gopal@vt.edu
Neyland, Cynthia Library Assistant
Northern Virginia Center Resource Center (Falls Church), Research & Instructional Services
703-538-8340
cneyland@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  O
Obenhaus, Bruce Government Information Specialist
Research & Instructional Services
540-231-6181
obenhaus@vt.edu
Ofsa, Max David Facilities & Mailroom Assistant
Mailroom/Purchasing, Facilities and Purchasing Operations
540-231-4888
jaster15@vt.edu
Ogier, Andrea Data Science & Informatics Librarian
Research & Informatics
540-231-9255
alop@vt.edu
Ogier, Luisa Electronic Resource Assistant/Serials
Collections & Technical Services / EAT (Serials)
540-231-6743
logier@vt.edu
O`Brien, Leslie Director, Collections & Technical Services
Collections & Technical Services
540-231-4945
lobrien@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  P
Pencek, Bruce College Librarian for Social Sciences & History
Research & Instructional Services
540-231-2140
540-231-5806
bpencek@vt.edu
Pennington, Scott E-Research Projects Coordinator
Research & Informatics
540-231-0020
scott221@vt.edu
Peters, Christopher Unit Head, Shelving/Storage/Courier
Shelving, Storage & Courier, Assessment & Library Access Services
540-231-9220
540-231-0220
cpeters@vt.edu
Pillow, Cathy Human Resources Manager
Personnel Services, Dean`s Office
540-231-4407
cathyp@vt.edu
Pratt, Brenda Unit Head, Circulation/Reserve
Circulation/Reserve/Photocopy, Assessment & Library Access Services
540-231-9209
bpratt@vt.edu
Pressley, Lauren Associate Director for Learning and Outreach
Learning & Outreach
540-231-4997
lauren@vt.edu
Puckett, Elise Executive Assistant & Office Manager
Dean`s Office
540-231-9257
540-231-5595
emonsour@vt.edu
Purcell, Aaron Director, Special Collections
Special Collections
540-231-9672
adp@vt.edu
Puryear, Jeremiah Program Database Support
Information Technologies & Services
540-231-4661
rever0f@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  Q
Quesenberry, Amanda Records Center Assistant
Records Management Services, Special Collections
540-231-0224
akq8289@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  R
Reed, Brenda Financial Services Manager
Dean`s Office
540-231-4495
bdonalds@vt.edu
Reedy, Vicki Photocopy Assistant
Circulation/Reserve/Photocopy, Assessment & Library Access Services
540-231-6340
vickipr@vt.edu
Ries, Kathleen Electronic Resource Specialist (Serials)
Collections & Technical Services / EAT (Serials)
540-231-6248
mkries@vt.edu
Robertson, Mark Photocopy/Cashier Window Supervisor
Circulation/Reserve/Photocopy, Assessment & Library Access Services
540-231-4644
marober2@vt.edu
Robinson, Daryl Cataloger
Collections & Technical Services / Metadata Services
540-231-4953
daryl@vt.edu
Roder, Kelly Library Assistant
Northern Virginia Center Resource Center (Falls Church), Research & Instructional Services
703-538-8340
kroder@vt.edu
Ross, Sandra Writing Center
Dean`s Office / VT Writing Center
540-231-5436
sdavis60@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  S
Sebek, Robert University Libraries Webmaster
Learning & Outreach
540-231-1849
rsebek@vt.edu
Serra, Adrienne Special Collections Assistant
Special Collections
540-231-6308
aserra@vt.edu
Shelton, David Circulation/Reserve Assistant
Circulation/Reserve/Photocopy, Assessment & Library Access Services / Night Security
540-231-6340
540-231-9201
sdavid@vt.edu
Shen, Yi Research Environments Librarian
Research & Informatics
540-231-5329
yishen18@vt.edu
Sheppard, Ruby Serials Workflow Coordinator
Collections & Technical Services / EAT (Serials)
540-231-6743
rsheppar@vt.edu
Simpkins, Deborah Collections Processing Team Leader
Collections & Technical Services / Collections Processing Team
540-231-4129
djs@vt.edu
Sinclair, Carol Purchasing/Mailroom Assistant
Mailroom/Purchasing, Facilities and Purchasing Operations
540-231-4268
csinclai@vt.edu
Sorensen, Kristin Library Assistant
Northern Virginia Center Resource Center (Falls Church), Research & Instructional Services
703-538-8340
ksorense@vt.edu
Speer, Julie Associate Dean of Research & Informatics
Dean`s Office & Research & Informatics
540-231-7193
jspeer@vt.edu
Speer, Ryan Digital Collections Archivist & University Records Manager
Special Collections
540-231-4646
540-231-0255
rps@vt.edu
Stanley, Christy Catalog Processing Assistant
Collections & Technical Services / Database Maintenance
540-231-3309
crsheppa@vt.edu
Sullivan, Mary Circulation/Reserve Assistant
Circulation/Reserve/Photocopy, Assessment & Library Access Services
540-231-9211
marysull@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  T
Tatum, Steven Visual Resources Curator
Art and Architecture Library (Cowgill), Research & Instructional Services
540-231-6182
setatum@vt.edu
Thompson, Cheryl Circulation / Reserve Assistant
Assessment & Library Access Services
540-231-6737
chthomp3@vt.edu
Thompson, Larry College Librarian for Engineering & Physics
Research & Instructional Services
540-231-8693
larryt@vt.edu
Todorova-Zlatkova, Svetla Collections Processing Specialist
Collections & Technical Services / Collections Processing Team
540-231-9236
svtodoro@vt.edu
Tomlin, Patrick Head, Art & Architecture Library
Art and Architecture Library (Cowgill), Research & Instructional Services
540-231-9272
tomlin@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  W
Walters, Therese Events & Projects Coordinator
Learning & Outreach & Research & Informatics
540-231-1886
540-200-8561
therese8@vt.edu
Walters, Tyler Dean of University Libraries
Dean`s Office
540-231-5595
tylerw63@vt.edu
Walz, Anita Open Education and Online Learning Environments Librarian
Learning & Outreach
540-231-2204
arwalz@vt.edu
Weaver, Nancy ILL Bibliographic Searcher
Collections & Technical Services / Interlibrary Loan
540-231-4269
nweaver@vt.edu
Webb, Peggy Collections Processing Specialist
Collections & Technical Services / Collections Processing Team
540-231-9253
pwebb@vt.edu
Weeks, Kimberli Technical Director
Digital Research & Scholarship Services, Research & Informatics
540-231-2674
kdweeks@vt.edu
Wells, Jenny Collections Processing Specialist
Collections & Technical Services / Collections Processing Team
540-231-4129
jcwells@vt.edu
Wills, Jane Associate
Digital Research & Scholarship Services, Research & Informatics
540-231-3028
dwills@vt.edu
Wilson, Hal Circulation/Reserve Assistant
Circulation/Reserve/Photocopy, Assessment & Library Access Services
540-231-7546
hlwilson@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  X
Xie, Zhiwu Digital Technologies Development Librarian
Digital Research & Scholarship Services, Research & Informatics
540-231-4453
zhiwuxie@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  Y
Young, Philip Metadata Librarian
Collections & Technical Services / Metadata Services
540-231-8845
pyoung1@vt.edu

[ Top ]


Art and Architecture Library (Cowgill) 540-231-9271
Assistive Technology Services 540-231-4270
Circulation/Reserve/Photocopy 540-231-6340
Dean`s Office 540-231-5595
Fax: 540-231-7808
Information Technologies & Services 540-231-7889
Fax: 540-231-8211
Information Technologies & Services (ITS) Conference Room (Torgersen 2342) 540-231-2782
Interlibrary Loan 540-2321-634
Learning & Outreach
Library Hours 540-231-4665
Mailroom/Purchasing
Fax: 540-231-3688
Northern Virginia Center Resource Center (Falls Church) 703-538-8340
Fax: 703-538-8342
Port 540-231-5532
Records Management Services 540-231-0224
Reference and Research Desk (2nd Floor) 540-231-9232
Research & Informatics
Shelving, Storage & Courier 540-231-9220
Special Collections 540-231-6308
Storage Building 540-231-3662
Veterinary Medicine Library (VMRCVM Phase III) 540-231-6610
VT Writing Center 540-231-5436