Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Alphabetical Library Directory

Updated on: Aug. 28, 2014


A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Main Contact Number: 540-231-6170
  A
Abel, Donna Library Assistant
Planning & Branch Operations / Art and Architecture Library (Cowgill)
540-231-3967
540-231-9271
abel@vt.edu
Akers, David Circulation/Reserve Specialist
Learning / Learning Environments
540-231-6340
cable@vt.edu
Anderson, Beth Acquisitions Unit Head
Collections & Technical Services / Acquisitions / Acquisitions
540-231-4884
bporterf@vt.edu
Andrews, Jeremy Circulation/Reserve Assistant
Learning / Learning Environments
540-231-6340
jeandre1@vt.edu
Anthony, Amelia Collection Management Assistant
Collections & Technical Services / Collections Assessment
540-231-4609
eanthony@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  B
Bailey, Annette Assistant Director, Electronic Resources & Emerging Technology Services
Collections & Technical Services / Electronic Resources & Emerging Technology Services
540-231-9266
afbailey@vt.edu
Barb, Chris Library Assistant
Planning & Branch Operations / Veterinary Medicine Library (VMRCVM Phase III)
540-231-7071
clbarb@vt.edu
Bassler, Kim Communications Coordinator
Dean`s Office / Public Relations & Marketing
540-231-5663
kbassler@vt.edu
Battleson, Keith Systems Engineer, Elements & VIVO
Research & Informatics / Data Curation
540-231-4949
keith12@vt.edu
Battleson, Stephanie Collections Assessment Assistant
Collections & Technical Services / Collections Assessment
540-231-4945
stephb14@vt.edu
Beasley, Jessica Circulation/Reserve Specialist
Learning / Learning Environments
540-231-6340
beasleyj@vt.edu
Bebout, Sara Monograph Cataloger
Collections & Technical Services / Metadata Services
540-231-2321
sbebout@vt.edu
Borwick, John Director, Information Technology Services
Information Technology Services
540-231-8642
borwick@vt.edu
Bowden, Rosemary Collections Processing Assistant
Collections & Technical Services / Acquisitions / Serials
540-231-8821
rosebowd@vt.edu
Brittle, Collin Software Engineer, Hydra
Research & Informatics / Technology Development
540-231-0031
rotated8@vt.edu
Brodsky, Marc Public Services & Reference Archivist
Special Collections
540-231-7973
marc9@vt.edu
Brooks, Ed Geospatial Data Consultant
Research & Informatics / Data Curation
Learning / Learning Environments / Reference
540-231-9225
ebrooks@vt.edu
Brown, Ladd Head of Acquisitions
Collections & Technical Services / Acquisitions
540-231-6736
blbrown@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  C
Canterbury, Michele Document Delivery Specialist
Learning / Learning Environments
540-231-3042
mhuffer@vt.edu
Cantrell, Katherine Records Center Supervisor
Dean`s Office / University Records & Information Governance
540-231-0224
kantrell@vt.edu
Carr, Curtis Head of Desktop & Commons Technology
Information Technology Services / Desktop & Commons Technology
540-231-6617
ccarr1@vt.edu
Cash, Debbie Coordinator, Northern Virginia Resource Center
Planning & Branch Operations / Northern Virginia Center Resource Center (Falls Church)
703-538-8341
dcash@vt.edu
Chen, Jay Software Engineer, Fedora
Research & Informatics / Technology Development
540-231-5475
jaychen@vt.edu
Chen, Yinlin Software Engineer: Java
Research & Informatics / Technology Development
540-231-0271
ylchen@vt.edu
Cooper, Patsy Electronic Resource Specialist (Serials)
Collections & Technical Services / Acquisitions / Serials
540-231-8833
pacooper@vt.edu
Cox, Vicki ILL Lending Supervisor
Collections & Technical Services / Acquisitions / Interlibrary Loan
540-231-3044
vickic@vt.edu
Craig, Brian Graphics Support Specialist
Dean`s Office / Public Relations & Marketing
540-231-9803
brianc71@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  D
Dalton, Gail Collections Processing Assistant
Collections & Technical Services / Acquisitions / Serials
540-231-4896
gdalton@vt.edu
Davis, Samantha Electronic Resource Specialist (Acquisitions)
Collections & Technical Services / Acquisitions / Acquisitions
540-231-9282
sdavis04@vt.edu
DeBose, Kyrille (Kiri) College Librarian for Natural Resources & Environment and Animal Sciences
Learning / Learning Services
Research & Informatics
540-231-0495
540-231-0419
kgoldbec@vt.edu
Dietz, Kira Acquisitions & Processing Archivist
Special Collections
540-231-3810
kadietz@vt.edu
Dooley, Chase Digital Publishing Specialist
Research & Informatics / Scholarly Communications
540-231-2708
chased89@vt.edu
Doyle, Jana Metadata Workflow Coordinator
Collections & Technical Services / Metadata Services / Metadata Workflow
540-231-5926
jdoyle@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  E
Eaton, Marion Electronic Resource Specialist (Acquisitions)
Collections & Technical Services / Acquisitions / Acquisitions
540-231-5139
eatonma@vt.edu
Edmonds, Ross Programmer / Web Designer
Information Technology Services
540-231-4985
edmondsr@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  F
Feerrar, Julia Learning Services Librarian
Learning / Learning Services
540-231-xxxx
feerrar@vt.edu
Fields, Angela Circulation/Reserve Assistant
Learning / Learning Environments
540-231-5354
acharapi@vt.edu
Finn, Mary Assistant Director, Metadata Services
Collections & Technical Services / Metadata Services
540-231-4980
maryfinn@vt.edu
Fralin, Scott Outreach Support Specialist
Learning / Learning Environments / Rovers & Public Programming Support
Planning & Branch Operations
540-231-3068
blinkin1@vt.edu
Fritz, Sue Collections Processing Specialist
Collections & Technical Services / Collections Processing
540-231-4129
skfritz@vt.edu
Fuhrman, Nicole Assistant to the Director, Library Development
Dean`s Office / Library Development
540-231-0012
nfuhrman@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  G
George, Diana Director, Writing Center
Dean`s Office
540-231-9270
dianag@vt.edu
Gilbert, Charla Director, Planning & Branch Operations
Planning & Branch Operations
540-231-9406
charla70@vt.edu
Gilbertson, Keith Technology Development Librarian
Research & Informatics
540-231-9049
vtkeithg@vt.edu
Gilmore, Tracy Collections Assessment Librarian
Collections & Technical Services / Collections Assessment
540-231-4956
tgilmore@vt.edu
Gotkiewicz, Sharon ILL Unit Head
Collections & Technical Services / Acquisitions / Interlibrary Loan
540-231-9202
sgotkiew@vt.edu
Green, Nicholas Administrative & Program Specialist II
Learning / Learning Environments
540-231-6340
nick6336@vt.edu
Grigsby, Jenny Collections Processing Specialist
Collections & Technical Services / Collections Processing
540-231-4129
jcwells@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  H
Hall, Monena Community Engagement Librarian
Learning / Learning Environments
540-231-5513
monenah@vt.edu
Hall, Nathan VTechWorks Librarian
Research & Informatics / Scholarly Communications / VTechWorks
540-231-1751
nfhall@vt.edu
Henshaw, Neal Classrooms Manager / Technology Liaison
Learning / Learning Environments
Learning / Learning Services
540-231-8576
nhenshaw@vt.edu
Herron, Dennis Director, Facilities & Purchasing Operations
Learning / Facilities & Purchasing Operations
Dean`s Office / Facilities & Purchasing Operations
540-231-9267
ddherron@vt.edu
Hover, Paul Assistant Director, International Outreach
Learning
540-231-7469
phover@vt.edu
Hudson, Arron Shelving Assistant
Planning & Branch Operations
540-231-4187
arhudson@vt.edu
Huff, Kerri Circulation / Reserve Assistant
Learning / Learning Environments
540-231-6340
kerri2@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  J
Jackson, John Library Specialist
Special Collections
540-231-9206
jojacks2@vt.edu
Jiang, Tingting Software Engineer, Hydra
Research & Informatics / Technology Development
540-231-0269
virjtt03@vt.edu
Jones, Rebecca Electronic Resource Specialist (Serials)
Collections & Technical Services / Acquisitions / Serials
540-231-1646
rsjones@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  K
Kennelly, Tamara University Archivist
Special Collections
540-231-9214
tjk@vt.edu
Kessler, Clyde Metadata & Authority Control Specialist
Collections & Technical Services / Metadata Services / Metadata Workflow
540-231-9261
ckessler@vt.edu
Kok, Vicki Head, Veterinary Medicine Library
Planning & Branch Operations / Veterinary Medicine Library (VMRCVM Phase III)
540-231-6610
vkok@vt.edu
Konrad, David Storage & Courier Assistant
Planning & Branch Operations / Storage & Courier
540-231-3662
dkonrad1@vt.edu
Krupar, Ellen College Librarian for the Pamplin College of Business
Learning
540-231-4863
540-231-2490
kellen@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  L
Lattimore, Somiah Visual Literacy Coordinator & Graphics Designer
Learning / Learning Environments
540-231-0374
somiah@vt.edu
Lawrence, Anne Repository Collections Specialist
Research & Informatics / Scholarly Communications / VTechWorks
540-231-9320
alaw@vt.edu
Lee, Lori Senior Secretary
Learning / Learning Environments / Reference
540-231-5069
ljlee@vt.edu
Lener, Ed Associate Director, Collection Management
Collections & Technical Services / Collection Management
540-231-9249
540-231-2612
lener@vt.edu
Linkous, Mike Windows Server Systems Administrator
Information Technology Services / Desktop & Commons Technology
540-231-9256
dodger@vt.edu
Locke, Betty Purchasing / Wage Employment Technician
Dean`s Office / Facilities & Purchasing Operations
540-231-9226
lockee@vt.edu
Lucado, Mary ILL Unit Support Specialist
Collections & Technical Services / Acquisitions / Interlibrary Loan
540-231-6344
mlucado@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  M
Mather, Paul Systems Engineer, Cloud Administration
Research & Informatics
540-231-6383
pmather@vt.edu
Mathews, Brian Associate Dean, Learning
Learning
Dean`s Office
540-231-9258
bmath@vt.edu
McAlexander, Debbie Metadata Processor / Cataloger
Collections & Technical Services / Metadata Services
540-231-5988
debbiemc@vt.edu
McCormack, Linda Metadata Specialist
Collections & Technical Services / Metadata Services
540-231-0380
lmccorma@vt.edu
McDowell, Delores Collection Management Assistant
Collections & Technical Services / Collections Assessment
540-231-4956
deloresm@vt.edu
McMillan, Gail Director, Scholarly Communications
Research & Informatics / Scholarly Communications
540-231-9252
gailmac@vt.edu
McVoy, Liz Digital Media Specialist
Research & Informatics / Scholarly Communications
Dean`s Office / Public Relations & Marketing
540-231-9853
lizmcvoy@vt.edu
Mecham, Ronald PC Hardware / Software Support Analyst
Information Technology Services / Desktop & Commons Technology
540-231-5047
rjmecham@vt.edu
Meier, Carolyn First Year Experience Librarian
Learning / Learning Services
540-231-9861
cmeier@vt.edu
Miller, Chreston Data & Informatics Consultant, Engineering
Research & Informatics
540-231-3439
chmille3@vt.edu
Miller, Rebecca Assistant Director, Learning Services
Learning / Learning Services
540-231-9669
millerrk@vt.edu
Moore, Barbara Administrative Office Assistant
Information Technology Services
540-231-7889
bcemoore@vt.edu
Moore, Jerry PC Hardware / Software Support Analyst
Information Technology Services / Desktop & Commons Technology
540-231-9240
jmoore2@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  N
Nardine, Jennifer College Librarian for Languages, Literatures, Performing Arts, & Religion
Learning / Learning Services
540-231-4073
jnardine@vt.edu
Newton, Tom Storage & Courier Assistant
Planning & Branch Operations / Storage & Courier
540-231-7546
gopal@vt.edu
Neyland, Cynthia Library Assistant
Planning & Branch Operations / Northern Virginia Center Resource Center (Falls Church)
703-538-8340
cneyland@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  O
Obenhaus, Bruce Reference Desk & Virtual Reference
Learning / Learning Environments / Reference
540-231-6181
obenhaus@vt.edu
Ofsa, Max Facilities & Mailroom Assistant
Learning / Facilities & Purchasing Operations
540-231-4888
jaster15@vt.edu
Ogier, Andrea Assistant Director, Data Curation
Research & Informatics / Data Curation
540-231-9255
alop@vt.edu
Ogier, Luisa Electronic Resource Assistant (Serials)
Collections & Technical Services / Acquisitions / Serials
540-231-6743
logier@vt.edu
O`Brien, Leslie Director, Collections & Technical Services
Collections & Technical Services
540-231-4945
lobrien@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  P
Pannabecker, Virginia Life Science and Scholarly Communication Librarian
Research & Informatics / Scholarly Communications
540-231-7980
vpannabe
Pencek, Bruce College Librarian for Social Sciences & History
Planning & Branch Operations
540-231-2140
540-231-5806
bpencek@vt.edu
Pennington, Scott eResearch Projects Coordinator
Research & Informatics / Scholarly Communications
540-231-0020
scott221@vt.edu
Peters, Christopher Unit Head for Storage & Courier
Planning & Branch Operations / Storage & Courier
540-231-0220
cpeters@vt.edu
Pillow, Cathy Human Resources Manager
Dean`s Office / Human Resources
540-231-4407
cathyp@vt.edu
Pratt, Brenda Head of Circulation Services
Learning / Learning Environments
540-231-9209
bpratt@vt.edu
Pressley, Lauren Director, Learning Environments
Learning / Learning Environments
540-231-4997
lauren@vt.edu
Puckett, Elise Executive Assistant & Office Manager
Dean`s Office
540-231-9257
540-231-5595
emonsour@vt.edu
Purcell, Aaron Director, Special Collections
Special Collections
540-231-9672
adp@vt.edu
Puryear, Jeremiah Program Database Support
Information Technology Services
540-231-4661
rever0f@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  Q
Quesenberry, Amanda Records Center Assistant
Dean`s Office / University Records & Information Governance
540-231-0224
akq8289@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  R
Reed, Brenda Financial Services Manager
Dean`s Office
540-231-4495
bdonalds@vt.edu
Reedy, Vicki Photocopy Assistant
Learning / Learning Environments
540-231-6340
vickipr@vt.edu
Ries, Kathleen Electronic Resource Specialist (Serials)
Collections & Technical Services / Acquisitions / Serials
540-231-6248
mkries@vt.edu
Robertson, Mark Photocopy / Cashier Window Supervisor
Learning / Learning Environments
540-231-4644
marober2@vt.edu
Robinson, Daryl Metadata Processor / Monograph Cataloger
Collections & Technical Services / Metadata Services
540-231-4953
daryl@vt.edu
Roder, Kelly Library Assistant
Planning & Branch Operations / Northern Virginia Center Resource Center (Falls Church)
703-538-8340
kroder@vt.edu
Ross, Sandra Writing Center
Dean`s Office
540-231-5436
sdavis60@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  S
Sebek, Robert Collections Technology Specialist
Collections & Technical Services / Electronic Resources & Emerging Technology Services
540-231-1849
rsebek@vt.edu
Serra, Adrienne Technical Archivist
Special Collections
540-231-6308
aserra@vt.edu
Shelton, David Circulation/Reserve Specialist
Learning / Learning Environments
540-231-6340
540-231-9201
sdavid@vt.edu
Shen, Yi Research Environments Librarian
Research & Informatics
540-231-5329
yishen18@vt.edu
Sheppard, Ruby Serials Unit Head
Collections & Technical Services / Acquisitions / Serials
540-231-6743
rsheppar@vt.edu
Simpkins, Deborah Collections Processing Team Leader
Collections & Technical Services / Collections Processing
540-231-4129
djs@vt.edu
Sinclair, Carol Purchasing Technician
Dean`s Office / Facilities & Purchasing Operations
540-231-4268
csinclai@vt.edu
Sorensen, Kristin Library Assistant
Planning & Branch Operations / Northern Virginia Center Resource Center (Falls Church)
703-538-8340
ksorense@vt.edu
Speer, Julie Associate Dean, Research & Informatics
Research & Informatics
Dean`s Office
540-231-7193
jspeer@vt.edu
Speer, Ryan Manager, University Records & Information Governance
Dean`s Office / University Records & Information Governance
540-231-4646
540-231-0255
rps@vt.edu
Stanley, Christy Metadata Processing Assistant
Collections & Technical Services / Metadata Services / Metadata Workflow
540-231-3309
crsheppa@vt.edu
Suarez, David Program Database Support
Information Technology Services
540-231-4986
dsuarez@vt.edu
Sullivan, Mary Circulation/Reserve Specialist
Learning / Learning Environments
540-231-9211
marysull@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  T
Tatum, Steven Visual Resources Curator
Planning & Branch Operations / Art and Architecture Library (Cowgill)
540-231-6182
setatum@vt.edu
Thompson, Cheryl Circulation / Reserve Assistant
Learning / Learning Environments
540-231-6737
chthomp3@vt.edu
Thompson, Larry College Librarian, Engineering & Physics
Collections & Technical Services
540-231-8693
larryt@vt.edu
Todorova-Zlatkova, Svetla Collections Processing Specialist
Collections & Technical Services / Collections Processing
540-231-9236
svtodoro@vt.edu
Tomlin, Patrick Head, Art & Architecture Library
Planning & Branch Operations / Art and Architecture Library (Cowgill)
540-231-9272
tomlin@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  W
Walters, Therese Digital Media Specialist / Events & Projects Coordinator
Research & Informatics / Scholarly Communications
540-231-1886
540-200-8561
therese8@vt.edu
Walters, Tyler Dean, University Libraries
Dean`s Office
540-231-5595
tylerw63@vt.edu
Walz, Anita Open Education & Online Learning Environments Librarian
Planning & Branch Operations
Learning / Learning Environments
Research & Informatics / Scholarly Communications
540-231-2204
arwalz@vt.edu
Weaver, Kevin Director, Library Development
Dean`s Office / Library Development
540-231-0793
weaverkk@vt.edu
Weaver, Nancy ILL Borrowing Supervisor
Collections & Technical Services / Acquisitions / Interlibrary Loan
540-231-4269
nweaver@vt.edu
Webb, Peggy Collections Processing Specialist
Collections & Technical Services / Collections Processing
540-231-9253
pwebb@vt.edu
Weeks, Kimberli Technical Director
Research & Informatics
540-231-2674
kdweeks@vt.edu
Wills, Jane Library Associate
Research & Informatics / Scholarly Communications
540-231-3028
dwills@vt.edu
Wilson, Hal Circulation/Reserve Specialist
Learning / Learning Environments
540-231-7546
hlwilson@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  X
Xie, Zhiwu Technology Development Librarian
Research & Informatics / Technology Development
540-231-4453
zhiwuxie@vt.edu

[ Top ]

  Y
Young, Philip Scholarly Communication Librarian
Research & Informatics / Scholarly Communications
Collections & Technical Services / Metadata Services
540-231-8845
pyoung1@vt.edu

[ Top ]


Assistive Technology Services 540-231-4270
Circulation Services 540-231-6340
Collections & Technical Services
Dean`s Office 540-231-5595
Fax: 540-231-7808
Information Technology Services 540-231-7889
Fax: 540-231-8211
Interlibrary Loan 540-231-6344
IT Services Conference Room (Torgersen 2342) 540-231-2782
Learning
Library Hours 540-231-4665
Planning & Branch Operations
Port 540-231-5532
Reference and Research Desk (2nd Floor) 540-231-9232
Research & Informatics
Special Collections 540-231-6308
Storage Building 540-231-9220
VT Writing Center 540-231-5436